A Treasure s Trove

A Treasure s Trove Author Michael Stadther
ISBN-10 9780976061823
Year 2004
Pages 116
Language en
Publisher Treasure Trove, Inc.
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A fictional story of Zac and Ana, a half-fairy, who live near the Great Forest, but who is kidnapped by the evil Rufus who knows she can communicate with the fairies who have stolen his jewels, with clues to real jewels hidden around the U.S.

Official Solution Book to a Treasure s Trove

Official Solution Book to a Treasure s Trove Author Michael Stadther
ISBN-10 0976061856
Year 2005
Pages 85
Language en
Publisher Treasure Trove Incorporated
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Provides the solution for finding each of the twelve insect jewels which were hidden in different parts of the country from the clues that were given in the author's previous work "A Treasure's Trove," and profiles the readers who found the jewels.

Mathematical Curiosities

Mathematical Curiosities Author Alfred S. Posamentier
ISBN-10 9781616149321
Year 2014-08-12
Pages 382
Language en
Publisher Prometheus Books
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

An innovative and appealing way for the layperson to develop math skills--while actually enjoying it Most people agree that math is important, but few would say it's fun. This book will show you that the subject you learned to hate in high school can be as entertaining as a witty remark, as engrossing as the mystery novel you can't put down--in short, fun! As veteran math educators Posamentier and Lehmann demonstrate, when you realize that doing math can be enjoyable, you open a door into a world of unexpected insights while learning an important skill. The authors illustrate the point with many easily understandable examples. One of these is what mathematicians call the "Ruth-Aaron pair" (714 and 715), named after the respective career home runs of Babe Ruth and Hank Aaron. These two consecutive integers contain a host of interesting features, one of which is that their prime factors when added together have the same sum. The authors also explore the unusual aspects of such numbers as 11 and 18, which have intriguing properties usually overlooked by standard math curriculums. And to make you a better all-around problem solver, a variety of problems is presented that appear simple but have surprisingly clever solutions. If math has frustrated you over the years, this delightful approach will teach you many things you thought were beyond your reach, while conveying the key message that math can and should be anything but boring.

A Treasure Trove of Blessing and Protection

A Treasure Trove of Blessing and Protection Author Mike Dickman
ISBN-10 188727605X
Year 2004
Pages 179
Language en
Publisher Cool Grove Publishing Inc. New York
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A biographical segment from the life of Padmasambhava (lotus born in Sanskrit) or the Great Tantric master from Uddiyana. Tibetan Buddhism. Indian tantric Buddhism. Devotional texts. Meditation practices.

Heroic Emeralds A Trove of Fantastical Adventure Tales

Heroic Emeralds  A Trove of Fantastical Adventure Tales Author Jared Stevenson
ISBN-10 9781365966040
Year 2017-06-21
Pages 310
Language en
Publisher Lulu.com
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Tale-weavers of old have long known the mythological alchemy that fashions a gripping adventure tale. Quests force heroes out into the world where they encounter ancient dangers and temptations of the heart. Treasures give these heroes purpose while forcing us as readers to question what is worth valuing. Fantastical beasts and adversaries lure imaginations from the depths of oblivion. This collection exhibits thirty adventure tales that have survived through the ages due to their mythological usefulness. They portray a range of narrative structures, yet each story carries the same adventurous spirit that excites and encourages the soul. These tales do not merely entertain, but also serve as historic guides built on the knowledge of ancient tale-weavers. Dragons, fairies, dwarves, and more inhabit these pages, and they are willing to tell their secrets to those who will listen.

Finding Is the First Act

Finding Is the First Act Author John Dominic Crossan
ISBN-10 9781556358340
Year 2008-03-01
Pages 150
Language en
Publisher Wipf and Stock Publishers
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

An imaginative and illuminating study, Finding Is the First Act places historical thinking in creative tension with literary appreciation. The structures of Jesus's parable of the hidden treasure (Matt 13:44) are examined by mapping its plot options (finding, acting, buying) in view of other Jewish treasure stories and the vast array of treasure plots in world folklore. Startling differences emerge in the plot options chosen by Jesus that point to a new understanding of the directive to give up all one has for the Kingdom of God. Why Jesus' treasure parable? For three reasons that I am aware of. First, . . . the story has always fascinated me. . . . Second, in recent work on parables there has often been a tendency to concentrate especially on the longer parables of Jesus. I wanted deliberately to move in theopposite direction and to give full emphasis to a very short parable . . . . Third, this particular parable, in contrast, for example, to that of The Mustard Seed, does not furnish much grist for the diachronic mill of biblical studies. I was deliberately choosing an item which, in isolation from its Matthean context, could hardly sustain a monograph study along the standard lines of tradition criticism. --from the Preface

Heartfelt Moments

Heartfelt Moments Author Angela Chetty
ISBN-10 9781479738281
Year 2013-05-15
Pages 74
Language en
Publisher Xlibris Corporation
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Having being inspired to pen her thoughts straight from the heart, her poetry cuts across different genres. Her passion for poetic rhetoric is reflected in the depths of her poetry. This debut publication encompasses a treasure trove of life’s experiences expressing heartfelt moments in the journey of life. Angela is an avid poet and has a deep passion for people believing that inspiring one through words can touch hearts and change lives.

Treasure Trove in Passing Vessels

Treasure Trove in Passing Vessels Author Dave Harris
ISBN-10 9780595313112
Year 2004-04
Pages 200
Language en
Publisher iUniverse
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

"Every person has at least ten-plus stories inside," says author Dave Harris, who lives in Poulsbo, Washington, after years of international traveling with the Air Force and Army Corps of Engineers, teaching college, writing, and earning his master's degree in mass communication from the University of Denver. In Treasure Trove in Passing Vessels, he introduces intriguing people and experiences he's encountered internationally over six decades. Presenting these concise, true tales has been Dave's lifelong goal. Herein are observations through eyes of common people "ravished by the glory of God." These stories trigger your recollections where you'll see God moving in unusual or amusing ways. The stories lead you to take your own spiritual temperature. If you find yourself skipping stories with spiritual overtones, it's not spirituality that you avoid, but God. If you avoid God, ask yourself if you are running to or from something, and gather more facts. One chooses a destiny-spiritual intimacy with or separation from God, beginning now-by the kind of companionship and interests we prefer daily. Gentleman God forces nobody to spend time with Him-now or forever. But He cherishes moments with sons and daughters, His own handiwork. What stories and destiny describe you?

Secrets of the Alchemist Dar

Secrets of the Alchemist Dar Author Michael Stadther
ISBN-10 0976061872
Year 2006
Pages 121
Language en
Publisher Treasure Trove Incorporated
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The sequel to A Treasure's Trove includes not only a beautifully illustrated fantasy story but also clues to the secret locations of one hundred precious rings hidden across the country.

Treasure Trove

Treasure Trove Author Alistair Lavers
ISBN-10 9781784626594
Year 2015-11-28
Pages 200
Language en
Publisher Troubador Publishing Ltd
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Treasure Trove is a joyous romp of a comedy novel taking place in a Yorkshire seaside town and revolving around a whole host of amusing characters of questionable integrity and their search for ancient treasure. It’s 1983 and Easter weekend dawns in the upmarket town of Whitborough-on-Sea, but events unfolding behind the scenes conspire to ruin any prospect of a prosperous and peaceful holiday. A Spanish Armada treasure is discovered – and lost. An ancient curse is reawakened and the town’s adopted ship is sunk by a civil war cannonball. Though these three incidents appear unconnected, they are the start of a wider catastrophe that befalls the authorities and the forces of law and order. Who are the architects behind this orgy of violence, sabotage and destruction? Russian saboteurs, the IRA or local criminals? Treasure Trove is the first book in the Whitborough series, and is a laugh-out-loud novel that will appeal to fans of Tom Sharpe’s novels, David Croft and Jim Perry.

A Treasure Trove of Opportunity How to Write and Sell Articles for Children s Magazines

A Treasure Trove of Opportunity  How to Write and Sell Articles for Children s Magazines Author Melissa Abramovitz
ISBN-10 0983149917
Year 2012-02-01
Pages 280
Language en
Publisher
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Writing and selling nonfiction magazine articles for children and teenagers can be rewarding and lucrative. The tools of the trade I discuss in this book will enable you to snare article assignments and sell articles whether or not you have been published. If you are not a published writer, writing nonfiction for children and teens is an accessible and ideal method of breaking into print. It also provides a reliable, ongoing source of assignments and markets for experienced, widely published authors. Children and teen magazine editors are hungry for well-researched, well-written nonfiction, and the chances of selling magazine nonfiction are far greater than those of selling fiction. Selling nonfiction magazine articles is also far easier than selling nonfiction or fiction books. The fact that most magazines are published monthly gives magazine editors a greater ongoing need for new material. The need for children's magazine nonfiction one of the best kept secrets in the trade. At the risk of divulging well-kept secrets and tips for succeeding in this market, I've written this book to provide a comprehensive guide to planning, researching, writing, and marketing magazine nonfiction for children and teens. There are books out there on writing nonfiction in general and on magazine nonfiction in general, but they offer limited insight into the specifics of writing and selling articles for children and teens. This book will give you the specifics you need to get started in a richly fulfilling and financially rewarding full- or part-time career. Welcome to the exciting world of children's nonfiction articles, and enjoy the journey towards success as you explore this Treasure Trove of Opportunity.