Best Dad in the Sea

Best Dad in the Sea Author Amy J. Tyler
ISBN-10 0736480218
Year 2003
Pages 32
Language en
Publisher Disney Books for Young Readers
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

When Nemo gets caught on his way to school, his father comes to the rescue.

Best dad in the sea

Best dad in the sea Author Disney Storybook Artists
ISBN-10 0717260534
Year 2004
Pages
Language en
Publisher
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

When Nemo gets caught on his way to school, his father comes to the rescue.

Safe from the Sea

Safe from the Sea Author Peter Geye
ISBN-10 9781609530570
Year 2011
Pages 244
Language en
Publisher Unbridled Books
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

"Against the dramatic Northern Minnesota lakeshore, a son and his father reconnect thirty-five years after the father has survived the tragic wreck of a Great Lakes ore boat."--Back cover.

The Road

The Road Author Cormac McCarthy
ISBN-10 9780330472753
Year 2010-12-10
Pages 256
Language en
Publisher Pan Macmillan
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The Road is the astonishing post-apocalyptic novel by Cormac McCarthy, and winner of the Pulitzer Prize. A father and his young son walk alone through burned America, heading slowly for the coast. Nothing moves in the ravaged landscape save the ash on the wind. They have nothing but a pistol to defend themselves against the men who stalk the road, the clothes they are wearing, a cart of scavenged food - and each other.

Haroun and the Sea of Stories

Haroun and the Sea of Stories Author Salman Rushdie
ISBN-10 9780143124771
Year 2014-04-23
Pages 224
Language en
Publisher Penguin
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Vowing to return to his father--the city storyteller--his lost gift of speech, Haroun begins a quest that introduces him to a mad bus driver, the Shadow Warriors, and the land of darkness.

Paddle to the Sea

Paddle to the Sea Author Holling C. Holling
ISBN-10 0395292034
Year 1980-02
Pages 64
Language en
Publisher Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A toy Indian and his canoe travel from Lake Nipigon to the Atlantic Ocean.

The Village by the Sea

The Village by the Sea Author Anita Desai
ISBN-10 9780141362847
Year 2015-07-02
Pages 320
Language en
Publisher Penguin UK
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A story of survival set in a small fishing villlage near Bombay. Lila and Hari, aged 13 and 12, struggle to keep the family, including two young sisters, going when their mother is ill and their father usually the worse for drink. When Hari goes to Bombay to find work, Lila seems to be responsible for everything. Although the book paints a picture of extreme poverty, it demonstrates the strength of the family even in the most extreme circumstances and offers a powerful picture of another culture.

Cottage by the Sea

Cottage by the Sea Author Robin Jones Gunn
ISBN-10 9781439100905
Year 2012-07-03
Pages 272
Language en
Publisher Simon and Schuster
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A daughter’s gift of time, a father’s silent wish. Erin Bryce and her best friend, Sharlene, count the day they start their wedding planning business as a very happy day. So much so that they name their company The Happiest Day to reflect the fulfillment of their long-held dream as well as their clients’ longing for a wedding celebration to match the exhilaration of being in love. As a bonus, the two women utilize their business to help Erin’s son Jordan and his fiancée, Sierra, plan a grand wedding. But the two friends aren’t prepared for the cloud moving in to cover the sunny, successful start of their business. Erin’s father, who lives in a small coastal Oregon community with his brusque, downright odd second wife, Delores, develops a medical problem that puts him in the hospital. Erin responds by rushing from Southern California to her father’s—and oh, yeah, Delores’s—cottage by the sea. What greets Erin when she arrives sends her tumbling down a bewildering path to a different kind of happiest day. Her journey tosses her through highs and lows of hurt and healing, betrayal and renewal, wrong assumptions righted, and the brightest future one could ever hope for. All just around the corner, at the cottage by the sea.

Salt to the Sea

Salt to the Sea Author Ruta Sepetys
ISBN-10 9780141347417
Year 2016-02-04
Pages 352
Language en
Publisher Penguin UK
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

WINNER OF THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2017 It's early 1945 and a group of people trek across Germany, bound together by their desperation to reach the ship that can take them away from the war-ravaged land. Four young people, each haunted by their own dark secret, narrate their unforgettable stories. Fans of The Book Thief or Helen Dunmore's The Siege will be totally absorbed. This inspirational novel is based on a true story from the Second World War. When the German ship the Wilhelm Gustloff was sunk in port in early 1945 it had over 9000 civilian refugees, including children, on board. Nearly all were drowned. Ruta Sepetys, acclaimed author of Between Shades of Grey, brilliantly imagines their story. 'Ruta Sepetys is a master of historical fiction' Elizabeth Wein, author of CODE NAME VERITY

Old Man and the Sea

Old Man and the Sea Author Ernest Hemingway
ISBN-10 9781476770185
Year 2014-05-22
Pages 100
Language en
Publisher Simon and Schuster
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The last novel Ernest Hemingway saw published, The Old Man and the Sea has proved itself to be one of the enduring works of American fiction. It is the story of an old Cuban fisherman and his supreme ordeal: a relentless, agonizing battle with a giant marlin far out in the Gulf Stream. Using the simple, powerful language of a fable, Hemingway takes the timeless themes of courage in the face of defeat and personal triumph won from loss and transforms them into a magnificent twentieth-century classic.